home contacts primary
books problems solutions

The Scottish Mathematical Council



Mathematical Challenge is operated by volunteers. There is a National Committee and there are others, for example markers, who operate within the Sections. The Scottish Mathematical Council is grateful to these volunteers and to the schools, colleges and universities who support this enterprise. The National Committee is


Bill Richardson Kintail, Longmorn, Elgin, IV30 8RJ Chairman
Dr Anne Cockroft Secretary
Ms Louise Thrippleton Kelvinside Academy Treasurer
Dr. William Turner University of Aberdeen Organiser Section I
 Helen Martin University of Aberdeen Organiser Section I
Dr. Jean Reinaud University of St Andrews Organiser Section II
Rachel Norman University of Stirling Organiser Section II
Dr. Lotte Holland University of Heriot Watt Organiser Section III
Eric Brown Moray House Inst. of Education Organiser Section III
Dr. Chris Athorne University of Glasgow Organiser Section IV
John Winter University of Strathclyde Organiser Sections IV
Mr Craig Stewart Bearsden Academy Committee Member
Mrs Brenda Harden Northfield Academy, Aberdeen Committee Member
Mr Gregor Dickson George Heriots School Committee Member
Prof Alistair Gillespie University of Edinburgh Committee Member