Page for downloading materials in pdf format for
Scottish Mathematical Challenges 2018-19


It is hoped that this page will be self explanatory.

If you have problems or queries or suggestions, please e-mail Bill Richardson <>


Primary Status Secondary Status
Round 1 Ready to download Round 1 Ready to download
Round 2 Ready to download Round 2 Ready to download
Round 3 Ready to download


Geographical Locations
Section 1 Aberdeen City; Aberdeenshire; Highland; Moray;
Orkney Islands; Shetland Islands; Western Isles
Section 2 Angus; Clackmannanshire; Dundee City; Falkirk;
Fife; Perth & Kinross; Stirling
Section 3 East Lothian; Edinburgh City; Midlothian;
Scottish Borders; West Lothian
Section 4 Argyll & Bute; Dumfries & Galloway;
East Ayrshire; East Dunbartonshire;
East Renfrewshire; Glasgow City; Inverclyde;
North Ayrshire; North Lanarkshire; Renfrewshire;
South Ayrshire; South Lanarkshire; West Dunbartonshire


Contact addresses are shown below.

Primary Secondary
Section 1 Helen Martin,
Dept. of Curr. Studies, University of Aberdeen,
Faculty of Education, MacRobert Building,
Aberdeen AB24 5UA
Dr William Turner
Mathematical Challenge
Department of Mathematical Sciences, University of Aberdeen,
Aberdeen AB24 3UE
Section 2 Rachel Norman,
Department of Computing Science and Mathematics
University of Stirling,
Stirling FK9 4LA
Dr Jean Reinaud
Mathematical Challenge
Mathematical Institute, University of St Andrews,
St Andrews, Fife KY16 9SS
Section 3 Eric Brown, c/o Ruth Forrester,
University of Edinburgh, Moray House Institute of Education,
Charteris Land, Holyrood Rd., Edinburgh, EH8 8AQ
Dr Lotte Hollands
Mathematical Challenge, Department of Mathematics,
Heriot Watt University, Edinburgh EH14 4AS
Section 4 John Winter,
Lord Hope Building, 141 St James Road,
Glasgow G4 0LT
Dr Chris Athorne,
Department of Mathematics, University of Glasgow,
University of Glasgow, University Place, Glasgow G12 8QQ


primary junior middle senior